Guest Reviews

Holidays at Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance are fantastic, but don’t just take our word for it. We have many loyal guests who return year after year for their memorable mobile home holiday in Benodet, please see some of their comments below.

‘Your mobile home outshone any we have ever stayed in!’ Reviewed June 2017
‘Just come back from staying a week at the campsite in Benodet in one of your luxury 3 bed ‘Gold’ caravans.  I would like to just say how wonderful Sue and Shaun were on arrival, so friendly and full of advice.  The caravan was just beautiful with lovely homely touches, we couldn’t have been happier and slept the best ever whilst away with super bedding and fantastic pillows. It really was a home from home and we had a lovely relaxed break.  We have always gone with Canvas or Yelloh village but your mobile home outshone any we have ever stayed in! Thank you so much and we will be hopefully returning as soon as we can and maybe with in laws in tow as well.’

Dukes family, Leeds 

‘Its location couldn’t be better’ Reviewed April 2017
‘We had a great week in Benodet. The accommodation was excellent, very modern, very well maintained, in a great spot, close to all amenities yet with privacy. The holiday park is great in terms of its services and amenities and its location couldn’t be better. The beach is just 5 mins away and close to all other towns and villages of interest. Finally the onsite office and staff were really friendly and helpful. They stopped by to check how we were doing and were always available for advice or recommendation.
We fell back in love with Brittany and intend to return in the near future. I have been recommending you to all my friends and colleagues. Many thanks for a wonderful week.’
Lewis family, South Wales

‘Great holiday with Benodet Breaks at Yelloh Village’  
Reviewed September 2016
‘We’ve just returned from 10 days away with Benodet Breaks; a great holiday enjoyed by us all, including our 11 year old. Everything ran very smoothly with Benodet Breaks organising everything. No stress at all! Our mobile home was lovely, clean and spacious with a bbq and plenty of space around us. The facilities are 5* with horse riding, swimming, trampolining etc and many kids clubs keeping them busy all holiday. The restaurant on site had the best food ever; we ate there time and time again! Really good value for money. This parc is near to the beach and beautiful surrounding Bretton towns. Would definately go back.’
Tonge family, Lincolnshire

‘Fabulous site, our 2nd visit in 3 years!’  Stayed May 2016
‘Our 2nd time with Benodet Breaks and once again, highly impressed. Benodet Breaks take such pride in their mobile homes; they are so homely with all the lovely touches other companies don’t do, ie bbq, tea and coffee welcome, books and games – all in your own home. Very little you need to take.
Shaun and Sue are wonderful and happy to help anytime you need them. The site is fabulous too with so much to do for all ages. We had 4 kids with us between 4-8yrs and they loved the kids clubs and activities on site.
The pitches are well maintained and takeaway, club, bar and entertainment areas were all used. I really cannot say a bad word. Easy access to local town, beaches and supermarket. Beautiful area to explore. Thank you Benodet Breaks. We had an amazing time.’
Pirt families, Tyne & Wear

‘Plan to return next year’ Reviewed August 2016
‘We just wanted to thank you for a wonderful holiday and the fantastic hospitality and support given by Shaun & Sue. We had an amazing two weeks in a perfect home (3 bedroom Villa Deluxe) in a wonderful campsite in a beautiful part of Brittany.
We have received the £100 deposit, thank you for returning this so promptly. We are in early discussions about returning next year and will be in contact later in the autumn.’
Chatterton family, Birmingham

‘We will all treasure the memories’ Reviewed July 2016
‘Thank you for such a wonderful holiday. We had 10 days of fun, happiness and family time and it was so good we will be back again next year for the third time! The caravan was awesome and well worth it. We had an amazing time, Sue and Shaun were so lovely as usual and we will all treasure the memories from this year.’
Evans family, Bristol

‘The mobile home was the best we have ever had’ Reviewed June 2016
‘Just a quick email to let you know how pleased we were with our holiday.  The mobile home was the best we have ever had on any site previously.  All the little homely touches were noticed and made such a difference.  The kitchen facilities were amazing for a mobile.  The location was ideal and not crowded by other mobiles; our own special woodland glade.  Shaun and Sue are a huge asset to your company and make sure everything ticks over as it should.  We were pleased to receive our returnable deposit this morning and we are sure we will be returning in the future’
Davis Family, Somerset

‘Top-quality campsite in Benodet’ Reviewed September 2015
‘We were looking for a top-quality campsite in Benodet for our annual family holiday in Brittany and we were delighted that we found Benodet Breaks. It was everything we were looking for, family company, hassle free and friendly staff at the holiday village. The children loved all of the facilities at the park and we hope to return again. Thank you for a fantastic family holiday. ‘
Brewer family, Bath

‘Benodet breaks deserves 5*!’ Visited July 2015
We could not have selected a better company to book our break with. Prompt attention when booking from a very friendly family business. Rep’s based in Benodet are attentive and friendly and provide you with all the information required. The accommodation is superb and very clean. Deposit refunded in full day after we returned home. Benodet breaks deserve 5*, lovely holiday and Brittany is a beautiful place. Our favourite places were Benodet, Quimper & Concarneau.

Barge family, Chester

‘The mobile home was spacious and very clean’ Visited July 2015
We were recommended to Benodet Breaks by friends who had stayed with them several times. We must say that we were not disappointed at all. We booked a two bed mobile which was spacious and very clean with everything that we needed.  Benodet Breaks provide an excellent booking service and on-site service plus the advantage of having discount off our Brittany Ferries crossing from Plymouth to Roscoff.
Great location, minutes from beach, port and supermarkets. The on-site facilities are absolutely superb for all ages. We had a thoroughly enjoyable two weeks and would recommend Benodet Breaks to anyone.
Aumayer family, Cornwall  

‘By far the best family holiday we have had’ Visited June 2015
Just a quick email to thank you for such a wonderful holiday!  We had a fantastic week and the weather was amazing. The accommodation was brilliant and the site had far more than we had anticipated. It was by far the best family holiday we have had. Benodet and the surrounding areas are just beautiful and we hope to be able to book again for next year.
Evans family, Bristol

‘Brilliant Benodet Breaks’  Visited June 2015
Just returned from a week at Port de Plaisance with Benodet Breaks. I’m afraid to say BB have spoiled us for any other mobile home operator. Excellent booking service, fantastically equipped homes with everything you could want and great locations. Our two overnights to top and tail this visit – at La Vallee in Houlgate with Eurocamp – we’re shabby in comparison. The best bit about BB is that the two reps – Sean & Sue – are intelligent, pleasant, mature people, who are professional and friendly. Other companies take note! Couldn’t recommend Benodet Breaks or thus site highly enough. Mr and Mrs Dickinson

‘Everything you need for a carefree, peaceful holiday’ Visited May 2015
I have just been with Benodet Breaks to Brittany for the fifth time, staying at Yelloh Village, Port De Plaisance. We had a wonderful time; the mobile home was fantastic, well equipped with everything you need for a carefree, peaceful holiday. From boarding the ferry at Plymouth to arriving on site early due to us being on an overnight sailing we felt looked after. Shaun and Sue the reps were very welcoming and very helpful. The mobile home was spotlessly clean, with tea, coffee, and milk, just what you need after travelling.

Port De Plaisance is a great site for children even though we only have grandchildren now, but there is plenty to do on site. We will be back again in the future definitely.
Mr and Mrs Whelan, Cheshire

‘The best family holiday’
We booked with Benodet Breaks at the last minute after months of surfing the internet for the perfect holiday for our three children aged one, seven and fifteen.  This turned out to be the best family holiday we have had for years.  The accommodation was immaculate, the site had everything you could wish for and we loved the area of Benodet.  Friendly and helpful couriers too!
DiRienzo Family, Kettering